Rolling Stones – Jack Daniels On Tour

07Mar10

.

This was my first real bootleg record I got.

It was recorded at RFK Stadium in Washington , DC on July 4, 1972. This is only a portion of the full show, and it isn’t really the be all end all in quality or performance. BUT the fact that is is the Rolling Stones, in 1972 on their best tour ever, and it is on vinyl is pretty cool to me. The actual record is just blank white, since it was copied onto, well, a blank record.  Clearly no torrents in 72.

Here is what is on the record (not the full set list)

Love In Vain
Sweet Virginia
You Can’t Always Get What You Want
Midnight Rambler
Introductions->Bye Bye Johnny
Jumpin Jack Flash
Happy

Love in Vain, a Robert Johnson cover, is always awesome and one of the best on here. The in between song talking is pretty cool to, just because you don’t get to hear that much normally. I’ve got some cd’s of performances from this year, and Mick is always saying some pretty crazy stuff. Over all though this isn’t really the greatest recording, I only put it on here first so people would think I was cool and I have like a bunch of bootleg records or something which I don’t.



No Responses Yet to “Rolling Stones – Jack Daniels On Tour”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment